Mobile-only Menu


Quick Navigation to IPSD Sites

Model UN wins at BUMUN

Reported by on 11/15/21

This past weekend, November 13 & 14, Model United Nations club competed at the Benedictine University Model UN conference. This two-day competition challenges delegates to solve current world issues with diplomacy and original solutions to the world issues. Waubonsie received high praise from other competing schools and from the Dias staff itself. The following students received extra recognition for their hard work:

Diyadatt Seeryada on CSW representing Saudi Arabia earned Best Delegate Award

Sunanda Sundaram on CSW representing United States earned a Position Paper Award

Kelly Cong on UNEA representing USA earned Best Delegate Award

Esha Agrawal on GA3 representing Yemen won Best Delegate Award

Vraj Patel on UNEA representing Turkey earned Best Delegate Award

Aayush Gupta on SC representing Estonia earned Best Delegate Award

Jonah Elias on ESCAP representing USA earned Best Delegate Award

Dishita Mansukhani on HRC representing USA earned Best Delegate Award

Arnav Shetty on GA3 representing Kuwait earned a Position Paper Award

Rishi Mahadevan on UNEA representing Qatar earned Position Paper Award

Congratulations to all!

Log in to Edit

Senior Photo Signup Blue Ribbon Award IL Democracy School

Commonly Accessed Links and Info for Students, Parents and Community