Mobile-only Menu


Quick Navigation to IPSD Sites

DubV Youth & Government Excels at State Assembly - Gupta Elected Youth Governor

Reported by on 3/22/21

The 72nd Illinois YMCA Youth & Government State Assembly this weekend may have been missing "The (Capitol) Dome" and the three-hour bus rides to Springfield, but there is virtually no way to say that this year's Waubonsie Valley delegation was not one of its best in its 26-year history.

At the top of the State ticket, junior Aayush Gupta was elected to serve as the sixth Youth Governor in our program's history to top the list of "Political Warrrior" accomplishments during the three-day "ZOOM" Assembly.

Waubonsie Valley legislative delegates passed a record nine bills into law, with one "Best Legislator", senior Ethan Cooper earning honors in the Gray House. Sophomores Divani Patel (Blue) and Farah Ramahn (Gray) earned "Most Effective Lobbyist" acclaim in their respective sections.

Warrior attorneys were also among the best in the State, placing two judicial teams in the "Final Four" "Thunderdome" Oral Argument Competition. Those pairs were Esha Agrawal and Dishita Mansukhani, who were designated the "Best Overall" in the State on their case, and seniors Anvita Agrawal and Yug Patel.

Other WV attorney awards went to the teams of: Aayush Desai and Ben Fahrenz and Juliana Canham and Nabeeha Khan.

State committee chairs included seniors Landon Williams and Milind Philar, and juniors Gupta and Dev Ramireddy.

Attachment 1 ( jpg)

Log in to Edit

Senior Photo Signup Blue Ribbon Award IL Democracy School

Commonly Accessed Links and Info for Students, Parents and Community