Waubonsie Valley High School

Indian Prairie School District 204


WVHS Class of 2018 National Merit Semifinalists Announced

Reported by ryan_vankampen@ipsd.org on 9/13/17

Semifinalists in the 2018 National Merit Scholarship Program were announced by National Merit Scholarship Corporation this week. Waubonsie Valley High School is proud to congratulate the following seniors on receiving this prestigious designation: Lauren Aucoin, Varsha Chari, Shaelyn Iyer, Yejun Kim, Ethan Morse, Elliot Myong and Jared Simpson.

The designation, based on scores in each state on the PSAT exam, is the first step toward becoming a National Merit Scholarship winner. Of the 1.5 million students who took the 2015 PSAT, some 50,000 with the highest PSAT/NMSQT® Selection Index scores (critical reading + mathematics + writing skills scores) qualify for recognition in the National Merit® Scholarship Program. Of these, about 16,000 students, or approximately one-third of the 50,000 high scorers, are notified that they have qualified as Semifinalists. They are the highest scoring entrants in each state.

Congratulations Warriors!


Edit This Story