Mobile-only Menu


Quick Navigation to IPSD Sites

Warriors Receive Scholarships from Community Foundation of the Fox River Valley

Reported by on 5/11/20

The Community Foundation of the Fox River Valley is proud to announce that ten students from Waubonsie Valley High School will each receive one of the 381 scholarships awarded through our 2020 Scholarship Program.

On behalf of our Board of Directors, staff, committee members, and the generous donors who made these scholarships possible, the Community Foundation would like to express our sincere congratulations to these award recipients and the entire Class of 2020. We wish you all the very best for success in your future endeavors.

Ixchel Barraza Zapata- Aurora Hispanic Heritage Advisory Board Scholarship
Emma Bridgeman- Jack Desha Witt Education Scholarship
Verae Fields- Hamling Family Nursing Scholarship
Rohan Harpalani- Swami Vivekananda Scholarship
Pavalaniveda Jeyakrishnan- Swami Vivekananda Scholarship
Arnav Lande- Swami Vivekananda Scholarship
Lauren Lee- Arthur D. & Mary Ann Court Memorial Scholarship
Christa Manges- Aurora Veterans Advisory Council Community Scholarship
Kaitlin Skurnak- Zonta Club of Aurora Scholarship
Samantha Wigfall- Steven John Duranceau Memorial Scholarship

For more information on the CFFRV please visit

Log in to Edit

Blue Ribbon Award IL Democracy School

Commonly Accessed Links and Info for Students, Parents and Community