Mobile-only Menu


Quick Navigation to IPSD Sites

Model UN Competes at St. Ignatius

Reported by on 11/4/19

The Waubonsie Valley Model UN team did an outstanding job at the St. Ignatius Model UN XVIII Conference held on November 2, 2019. In total, over 1,000 delegates participated in an intense day of debate and problem solving. The students and the high schools that took part in the competition were well prepared and very competitive. We competed against schools such as: Metea, St. Ignatius College Prep, Stevenson, Fremd, Carl Sandburg, Lyons Twp, Glenbrook South, etc… Each and every participant truly deserves congratulations.

The following WVHS delegates achieved special awards of distinction:

- Vivek Raheja on the American Dairy Coalition as Mike McCloskey won Honorable Mention
- Manav Jain on the Fallout 2077 committee as Robert House (CEO of RobCo) won Honorable Mention
- Brindet Socrates on UN Human Rights Council representing Somalia won Honorable Mention
- Vidya Devarajulu on the U.S. Senate as Bernie Sanders won Outstanding
- Anshul Chawla and Yug Patel on DISEC representing the United States took Best Delegate
- Amogh Parmeswaran on the German High Command committee representing Prince Maximilian of Baden took Best Delegate
- Subhi Sharma on the Pacific Islands committee representing Fiji took Best Delegate
- Adil Khadri and Hari Prabu on SOCHUM representing the United States took Best Delegate
- Anvita Agrawal on UN in Crisis representing the United States took Best Delegate
- Rishi Patel on UNODC representing the United States took Best Delegate

Log in to Edit

Blue Ribbon Award IL Democracy School

Commonly Accessed Links and Info for Students, Parents and Community