Mobile-only Menu


Quick Navigation to IPSD Sites

Waubonsie Valley Class of 2020 National Merit Commended Students Announced

Reported by on 10/4/19

Waubonsie Valley High School is pleased to announce that eighteen (18) seniors have been named Commended Students in the 2020 National Merit Scholarship Program.

Of the more than 1.5 million students who took the 2018 PSAT, some 34,000 qualify for recognition for their outstanding academic promise as National Merit® Commended students based on the National Selection Index score of 212. Commended students placed among the top 5% of the students who entered the 2020 competition by taking the 2018 Preliminary PSAT/National Merit Scholarship Qualifying Test (PSAT/NMSQT®).

Please join Waubonsie Valley in congratulating the following students who earned this distinction:

Rahul Aggarwal | Natalie Budzyn | Aayush Deshpande | Rohan Harpalani | Minje Ju | Riley Kelch | Sara Khasawneh | Alex Kim | Kyle Kunkel | Arnav Lande | Lauren Lee | Preethi Navalpakkam | Devin Pyla | Ananya Ram | Sidart Selvathurai | Prathik Senthil | Nicholas Siodlarz | Nicholas Stolze

Log in to Edit

Blue Ribbon Award IL Democracy School

Commonly Accessed Links and Info for Students, Parents and Community